Skip to content

Tired

April 2, 2009

Do you ever feel REALLY tired? I mean REALLY tired.

This is how it started:  One weekend you felt really tired, and so you went to bed at say 10pm, and you caught up on your sleep.  Then the week came by, you were tired during the week too, but you were working, so it made sense.  Then comes the next weekend, you’re still tired.  Same cycle.

All the sudden, it’s three years (plus) later and you’re like “I can’t remember the last time I had a good night’s rest?”

Then we wonder how it is we seemingly wake up one day and “boom” we’re old….

I’m SO tired, it’s really showing in my face.

How do you stop yourself from getting so tired all the time?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Stella permalink
    April 2, 2009 3:21 am

    Hi
    I feel for you… well in answer to your question. I find that meditation helps me by increasing my energy. And second maybe you are deficient in a vitamin or two…that can do it, trust me.
    I go for my annual physical and thos yr it turns out Im really low in the ‘Sunshine’ vitamin that causes tiredness. i usually go away every winter and summer and missed 2 yrs so since we get 80% of our vit d from the sunshine..and most of us are deficient esp in the winter, you probably need a good supplement, can do you no harm.
    and i find also that a good cleanse every season will help also. google the master cleanse and give it a try.
    cheers!!

    • bitbet permalink*
      April 2, 2009 3:40 am

      Thanks for the advice! I DO live in a vitamin D deficient zone (Toronto). I should really try taking some supplement.

      I will also try master cleanse!

      I’ve attempted meditation several times, but I am far too attention deficit for it! I’ll start a tape, all relaxed and such, then all the sudden I’m thinking about my laundry and down in the basement doing it wondering what on earth I was doing before! I’m terrible!

      Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

